I figure that I might as well divulge a few bits of information on how I write a lot of my music. Firstly you see I must aquisition a parcel of freshly frozen mustard to throw into a mortar and pestle in order to render it into a fine, chilled dust that can easily be snorted. The sensation activates my creativity glands located within the sinus but there is a little known side effect of this form of ingestion - it burns like hell. I generally try to stave off my screaming until I can pour a glass of milk into a Neil Med so I can hold my head sideways and squirt it up my nose while repeating "Kuh-Kuh-Kuh-Kuh" so it can effectively travel through my sinus and treat the burning.

Following this ritual I often get inspired to write a chord progression on my stylophone that I later transpose to guitar and then I have a chat with Cleverbot to workshop lyrical ideas. Usually it helps to just scat sing over the chord progression and count all the notes in a melody as syllables to put to lyrics but sometimes doing the process in reverse can yield a dynamic rhythm in the melody. Sometimes just a small phrase like "Doo bap dee boo bop" can be evocative enough to inspire a whole song when I try to extrapolate what it really means to me deep inside. When I finish writing the song I go on to recording it immediately while it's pipin' hot so I don't forget any juicy details like tritone substitutions or ii-V-I's because sometimes those spur of the moment ideas can be hard to come by in the wild once they're lost on you. Once all is said and done I forget to save the recording and never think about the song again (this one is a very important step) then I play some videogames. 

I hope this article elucidates my process a little more for you.