For a little while I've been dealing with some random muscles in my body involuntarily contracting; stuff like my eyebrow or my eyelid twitching very subtly once every few hours or so. Something like a week and a half or so ago I went to convenient care because my heart was beating irregularly fast for a healthy person in my age range and I got prescribed some meds for anxiety. Propanolol.

Anyways, after a few days of taking the stuff my twitches became virtually nonexistant. If I wake up in the morning and forget to take it for a few hours I'll get a mild twitch that reminds me to take the stuff. It's got me wondering if I'm just hallucinating the condition if all it takes is just an anxiety med to make it go away. Obviously it's way too early to come to conclusions after I've only ever had one appointment over it but I'm just glad that I have a recourse against a mild annoyance. 

Almost two years ago I quit smoking nicotine altogether but for a while I was on the cusp of being a chain smoker. There was something about being able to dip out of a room in nearly any context to go smoke a cigarette outside to unwind that gave me enough of an out to open up with people a lot easier. It was like a little cup of coffee I could keep in my pocket. Nowadays if I start feeling claustrophobic I don't have an out that won't make people start either questioning 'What did I do?' or 'What's with this asshole?' so I'm a bit at a loss for options. Of all the things I miss about smoking cigarettes it's the practicality of having the option to not suffocate. I paid for it in the long run with all the things I probably could have given myself and all the ways I can overthink molehills into mountains now that I have the excuse. 

Someone needs to invent something non-addictive and safe that the world collectively understands as a solid excuse to walk outside to do. Imagine a world where people could only chew bubble gum outside without looking rude. Just carry a pack with you to a party and you can just interject 'I'm gonna go pop a few bubbles outside.' without anyone thinking it's weird that you're just standing around chewing gum somewhere else.