Almost a month ago on May 30th I was sitting on a friend's couch and only really just then processed that I'd turn 21 in one month. I had a kind of watershed moment where something really strange seemed as clear as combining two plus two.

A lot of people's alcohol use follows the same kind of curve as a Dunning-Kruger chart throughout their lives. They start out figuring they're invincible and go wild before they scare themselves enough to quit for a while before they dial it in better. Past a certain threshold they can figure their wonder years are past them enough to indulge a little more than they're usually used to but they just can't handle it the way they did when they were young and feeling invincible. It felt so simple in that moment. 

What I'm mostly looking forward to is a little recreation though if you catch my drift.