After finishing three slices of a Dominos pizza with chicken, mushrooms, alfredo sauce and banana peppers I decided I'd have my first bubble bath in years but with the twist of adding whiskey into the mix. I walked over to one place and asked for alcohol assuming that the 'beverages' on their sign meant that they had some stuff behind the counter. It turned out they didn't. Next I went off to another nearby liquor store and as I was passing through a park I got to have a Miller High Life with some 40 year old looking gay (his words not mine) black man on a park bench who was really laying it thick with wanting me to come back to his apartment after telling him it was my 21st birthday. I had to tell him he wasn't my type and set some clear boundaries but I had a pretty chill conversation with him either way.

When I finally got into that nearby liquor store trying to by some hennessy the Indian cashier there told me I had to come back tomorrow despite my ID not expiring until three whole ass months from now. I ended up walking all the way over to some other liquor store where I didn't even get carded when I bought a small Tennessee Honey Jack Daniels. It started raining on me on my walk home. By the time I got the bathtub started with some bubble bath mix n' shit I started playing the Fuzz debut album and had a real chill time. Honestly made the day worth it.