"Name one thing that's random."

Random. It's a thought that we attribute to things that are just a step or more from infinite potential, things that we have determined only slightly. It's a metaphysical projection applied to whatever there actually is.

The undetermined is a step beyond that, toward The Unborn so to speak. Our thoughts, all of them, are undetermined if they are not yours. It forms randomness, with order being a further entropic point down the ladder. Pure, raw... life, isn't it? If it was to be anything then it couldn't have been alive. Our bodies, to be old one day... they aren't alive. Before I spoke, before I stepped out the door onto the sidewalk, all the tiny fauna walking across it was safe. By saying words like 'yet' or 'seeming' I'm merely looking down at my feet, watching where I step. There's bound to be something though... It's undetermined whether or not Jainists are right. I feel as though if they were determinably right then nobody would cook for themselves and all of us would starve to death, that none of us would ever leave our homes. I say 'I feel as if' and I brush in front of my path though...

Perhaps by even talking about Jainism these practitioners are stepping on future people? There is bound to be people who were never born because of people who found out about Jainism, who didn't want to introduce more feet to the walking path. There's this flow of all things that it feels as though they run against, but far less than many others to their credit. Sometimes life is just life, that time spent defining it is life... that defining life as anything other than itself is like kissing your eyes on a mirror. So it goes... "How many roads must a man walk?" 42? 42. What other number would it be? If I just asked 42 by itself there's basically no other correct recourse but saying 42, unless you want to answer a question with a question. How would you know it's a sum of anything purely on the basis of the number alone?

40 + 2? Well, what if it's actually 2 x 21? What if it just started as 42? All you can reasonably answer with certainty is "42."

But, again, that's just how it seems.