I am I. It's strange how it's simultaneously three words and one sentence. It also references singularity despite being naturally duplicitous. I have to use four letters, two spaces, and one period to express to you something that I understand but you could not. If you were me you'd know that I am I. It's likely you read "I am I." as your I am I. But I'm you, so obviously I'd know that. I'm simulating you, manifesting myself as what I think you are so I can better predict what you're going to do if I were you. But every you I always am. I have to take I, split it up into multiple tiny pieces, and send it to you with instructions for assembly so that you can better approximate me when you say "If I were you."

Truth be told if this was a poem I have no idea how it would be structured. Sure, maybe it'd harken the mind to Gertrude Stein or something... but at least she had some clue what her words would look like upon publication. If I were to express to you what this looks like to me, this HTML that I write in-between (less-than sign)p(greater-than sign)(less-than sign)/p(greater-than sign), I'd have to fundamentally alter everything I'm expressing by pausing for a moment to comment on minutia that you never get to witness in a way that makes you curious enough to look for yourself. Maybe you right click and use inspect element and go from there, get the HTML for the page, and paste it into a /site_files/text_editor but until you go out of your way you'll have no way of knowing whether or not any of this jargon actually means anything.

Sometimes I like to write in pairs of fours, of sevens, of fives, and I stop when the number at the bottom of the screen is something I fancy. What you see is always something different, and it's always a bit of a treat to see how the mirror distorts things for you and me. If I take a picture of the mirror and invert it then I'll have something more true, if more is 'more to my liking' and truth is 'everywhere' or 'everywhere as it seems'. If you see a perfect inversion of what I see in the mirror then I only have to hold a mirror to you in order for you to see how I see the world. That is to say I've never learned quite exactly where my lines break upon publication, and I dare people to consider them all intentional. To read them like someone tirelessly spent unfathomable lengths of time getting them just right. The perfect words in their perfect order.

Because I'm invisible until you're here you get to have this satisfaction. What does it feel like? I'm not you so you'll have to tell me. Is it satisfaction? I know you can't tell me unless we go somewhere else. I love you. Do you believe me?