I imagine the undetermined as less determined than random is, because randomness is starting from an infinite point and reducing from there. It removes potential choice as a factor.

Perhaps, to a certain extent, the distant past which cannot be observed currently is still undetermined? It may be unfalsifiable to presume it's in a state of superposition until it's defined later, more rigidly. Perhaps that definition only lasts so far as a lifetime before it collapses akin to an infinite pair of dice landing on the same face in a continuous streak until it suddenly stops... It may be transcendent of even dice themselves, of throwers of dice even. Maybe someone defines it and suddenly it's as though the dice, randomly, lands only on that face for the rest of time as one of its potential outcomes. It gets observed and suddenly it's defined for all time perhaps... But what could be known of what was before? I suppose, like all of us, we can recognize patterns and make estimates... but we can't ever truly know what was going through everyone's heads.

In that sense in my best form I will go beyond expecting nothing, knowing nothing. I don't expect, and I don't know. That way, seemingly, the rest of the world can still have room to breathe in spite of my meddling. By this point I'm rather sure that free will exists, whether or not it was fated for me to believe that. I just think that's a strangely specific thing to pre-ordain, you know? If it's pre-ordained then I can only rationalize it as stemming from something random or something incomprehensible. What ordained that strict metric for how things should be, hmm? What resulted in the natural laws? It seems as though these things exist because of something undetermined rather than in spite of something undetermined. Maybe if I rigidly defined these laws they would shatter before my very eyes...