If I give you a reason, this is gone. If I give you a reason you'll probably be able to find a way to hijack this. Maybe you'll make an A.I. language model, train it on me, then make a nearly identical website and boost it with an algorithm. After that point the only way you'll be able to know what things are from me by looking here... but what if someone hijacks my account? It would be impossible to know that it's even happened, that I don't exist anymore. What if I started using generative A.I. to write these? Right now I'm sure I probably won't, but what is autocorrect? Now we're on an honor system. You trust me, I trust you.

But what if you're the one that ruins my life? There's no way for me to know your intentions, just like there's no way to know who's writing this. I could have any mask on and you wouldn't know. I'm already in too deep, I've overshared for years... all I can hope for is something high entropy enough that it instantly erodes into meaningless signal. I just keep on talking and talking until people stop listening... but why did I start talking in the first place?

I wanted to feel understood. I felt insecure, and I was boarding myself up with answers. I'm like this... this 3D character in a 4D world trying to make a shelter that can't be penetrated at any angle. One way to picture that is, say, imagine a flat 2D character, like in that Paper Mario game. They're drawing a cyllinder around themselves but they only see lines in front of them, while they keep turning and the lines in front of them keep disappearing. They need to stay in the same place, spin around, and draw a line that looks like an upside down L in every direction before they can feel secure in a 3D world.

Thing is I've been boarding myself up for years upon years, and I'm not quite secure. I'm pretty sure at least, there's all kinds of things that get in. Sometimes I want to get out, grab supplies, and come back. I leave a few spots for that because I have to. Anyways, point is, it's impossible. I'm already dead. How dead? Depends on how much I've managed to piss off the locals.

If I give you a reason, not you but you, then this is gone. Maybe there's treasure, material for content, what have you. Maybe I'm an opponent whose head you want to see on a pike? I'm not going to make any sudden moves.