A.I. will take your job. It will do everything you could ever hope to have accomplished. Everyone will be suffering less, and nobody will have any reason to be remembered for anything.

You can't add or subtract suffering. Every little bit of suffering I don't experience someone or something else is experiencing. I consume food, and someone or something had to work for that. I enjoy the luxury of GrubHub or DoorDash delivery food, and someone had to suffer through ordering someone else's food and waiting in line before bringing it to me. Someone at my job enjoys the luxury of pooping in a clean toilet, and I had to suffer through being within a few millimeters from any human poop that was stuck to it before I cleaned it. If I purchase a lace dress that was manufactured in a factory, and who today exactly suffers? Next to nobody currently makes lace clothing by hand. The true Luddites have long since passed, and they didn't win. Nobody really cares if someone has lace on their clothes now, they just think it's a little quirky. But... every single hand made bit of lace had to exist in order to inspire those machines. Countless people in the past had to suffer in order for there to be the surviving art today that generative A.I. was trained on. Nothing can take that away.

So, we don't suffer because of their suffering. That makes suffering a resource that is atemporal. All of us in time are existing in the same medium. All of their freedoms, their luxuries, are our pains. All of their pains are our luxuries. Every little bit of pleasure you have is at the expense of another, and every bit of suffering you have will ultimately benefit another. As above, so below.

Go deeper.