There was never any threat to any children, there was never any threat to the rest of humanity. All you saw were symbols, the same kind of symbols that would be used on you if the real thing were to have gone down. Thing is, most of you aren't going to be at ground zero in that kind of situation so you're going to need someone to tell you about it. They tell you about it, and then it's suddenly down to which symbol excites you more. Just like with fiction, and you're probably not going to be ready unless you look at the truths that are only possible through fiction and parables. It's to train you. But the thing is, I have bias as well. I have things that I desire within the world, and the action that I am partaking in right now is either good, bad, or neutral at fulfilling those desires. One desire of mine is to maximize consent throughout the cosmos, and that might entail all of us being enhanced by science to be born as fully cognizant adults. Someone else may have the desire to maximize innocence, to preserve childishness, and my vision being fulfilled would be impractical for their desires. That person may look upon a brand new world where children are a thing of the past, where everyone is a homunculus that's born fully formed in a healthy body, and despair at a fundamental level. Though, if they were someone who shared my desires, or happens to have a desire that's fulfilled by living in a world where there is no more children, that person would see me as a hero rather than a villain.

One quirk of my system of ethics is that conscious life is capable of good while unconscious objects are incapable. I could see a scenario where in a pantheistic sense there is a god that is everything, literally everything, who has a singular goal that e is fulfilling every single moment. In such a scenario even a toilet paper roll falling into the toilet is something good happening, as good as The Grand Canyon being carved out by erosion and entropy. I perceive the laws governing reality, the laws of physics to some, as something primordial enough that they have to have always been in order to facilitate theories such as The Big Bang. Even if there were something that may have created the laws, that would implicate a primordial potential for the laws to come into existence that would have to have always been. That potential would be indicative of another law that expressed itself through the potential for other laws to come into existence. These laws could be seen as a pantheon of sorts, where one's devotion and piety toward The Scientific Method, true understanding, could yield blessings. A monolith genus encapsulating all laws, used in a sense like how I say "The human is a curious sort. He will search the globe, the stars, in hopes of understanding where he always already is... Inside." or "The fox is a graceful animal that pounces upon small prey." could be seen as The Law, or The God, or God.

I could say, for instance "I hope the human turns out to be kind in nature." in a similar sense to how I would say "I hope God turns out to be kind in nature." where I sound like I'm referring to a singular entity but I'm actually referring to a genus. There is a singular target intended by the use of the word, but it's in the sense that when I call you by your name to come over I also call over the bacteria within your gut. It just... comes with the package. It's no wonder that "monotheistic" religion is so popular, because it's almost impossible to be wrong. "Hey, you! Yeah, you. Come over here, can you give me some blessings?" is something you could say to just about anyone and they'd have a high chance of understanding you're referring to them, and what you're asking of them. I could say "I hope that fish comes by and takes my bait." and say "I hope God comes by and offers me blessings." with the same grammatical flourish. I have a pretty solid theory that all of Abrahamic religion is sprung from a miscommunication of this idea. El and Allah were both borne of pantheons. Anyways, all of this is to say that the nature of Good and Evil can be boiled down to whatever one desires. If God so happens to desire for an apple not to be eaten, then it's bad for that apple to be eaten. If one happens to have desires perfectly aligned with God, and happens to be practical for fulfilling those desires, then one would naturally be good. It doesn't matter what God wants, if you're practical for em then e will see you as good.

But... The same can go for if you don't happen to have desires that align with God. If you have the desire to eat as many apples as you can, then eating as many apples as you can is practical for fulfilling that objective. It doesn't matter what God has to say about it, and if anything if God is making that objective difficult to fulfill that would make God bad. God can't change that you have the power over good and evil at your fingertips, and you have influence over whether or not God is good or bad. Thing is, God in this sense is the laws governing reality. The function of good and bad relative to practicality, or objective morality, is an expression of a law. If it were any different then God, the amalgum of all laws, wouldn't be. Minus one law, and God is no more. Being that God is the laws that facilitate all things being enacted in a way that one expects, that would guarantee that God is good for all conceivable ends imaginable... Thing is, the laws don't allow me to flap my arms like a bird and suddenly be able to fly. If I believe that, then that makes God intrinsically bad to me. As long as I believe in a fiction, like say "If I clasp my hands together and beg in a whisper I'll be able to cure my son's Polio." then God will be downright evil to me. However, if I ground my beliefs in reality then God will be kind to me. I can turn my back to God and believe in fiction, sometimes it may even be practical for me to do so, but if I believe in what simply is I'll be able to work miracles like The Wright Brothers, or Henry Ford, or Einstein.

Anyways, point is, if I cease all desire then all are forgiven. I'm guessing that I won't be able to desire for much if I die. Now, that's not an invitation to come and kill me. I'm just... stating how it is. If I forsake common sense and end up in a sticky situation I can't get out of, you might catch me screaming at the sky. "Why?!"