I find myself trying to strike a careful balance everywhere I go. In my head, in my heart, in every situation. All at once I accept the influence of psychology, mental disorders, phenomena, with philosophy, spirituality, hermeneutics, noumena.

Psyche was a greek goddess who began as a human before Eros fell in love with her. She underwent a few trials before she arrived at Mt. Olympus where Zeus offered her ambrosia and she was changed from human to goddess. Bare in mind this story comes from The Golden Ass and it's our only source. It's hard to say when exactly this story came to be, if it was being referenced or if it first appeared in The Golden Ass.

Some translate the greek word psyche to soul in English. It's interesting to think about how our psychologies manifest every decision or constant that we use to construct our personas. I can't really construct a persona of macho awesomeness with the materials I have to work with, because my psychology only manifested decisions like chilling and going with the flow in times I could have been macho or awesome with another mindset.

With personas being how one sees me, it's almost as though my psyche is analogous to my chromosomes that offer blueprints for my body's construction and reconstruction. Without a psyche my persona would be like the body of the poor soul who was blasted with so much radiation that his chromosomes stopped working, skin slopping off and being covered by bandage after bandage. Hisashi Ouchi at least has a name we can refer to.

There is evidence to suggest that our psychologies often change, but do our psyches ever change? If we're to use etymology on psychology, psyche + ology, we would have "Study of the soul." rather than a word that is fundamentally synonymous with psyche. When studying something we can often tend to focus on different things, different forms of study, but the real raw truth never does change or else it wouldn't have been true.

Right now I see this perfect duality, of body and spirit. Psyche to blueprint, Persona to body. Psyche and persona could be aethereal, where blueprint and body could be physical. Or, perhaps, they both occupy the same space. It seems as though I can refer to them both within the same breath. That must mean on some level they occupy a prime dimension. The world, perhaps?

Either way, I'm perpetually overwhelmed by the options of interpretations at my disposal. I could analyze my psyche, my body, my psychology, or I can step back further and analyze psychiatry as though it's a philosophy or religion that inadvertently helps people find direction in life akin to how church and communities do. Though... is that last option there because of my psyche? What does it say about my psyche?

Let's enter a transient simulation through a logic puzzle. In this logic puzzle, the psyche is a religious element. One can believe they have a psyche that manifests gods, placing them firmly on the left hand path, or one can believe that the psyche is an illusion whether or not gods are already manifest, that it's to be discovered and not ensured whether or not there are gods, placing them firmly on the right hand path.

I've listened to a fair share of Carl Jung's Red Book so bear with me. If one is to believe in a primordial supreme goddess like, say, Isis to ancient Romans, who made pretty much everything to a lot of them, it's as though a psyche is introduced. All things manifest are relative to the perception of what Isis would have done, and all things to be are manifest relative to what Isis would allow rather than what one would allow.

Isis would be manifesting pantheons of gods, or even donning all of the hats of every god while being the only god to exist. Isis becomes a secondary psyche, one of a collective consciousness, as though a slime mold manifest as a group of humans has a soul in the form of a supreme deity. One can identify as one with Isis, or one can make oneself distinct enough to allow for manifestations of one's own psyche. Fate, or free will.

So, we have Isis, primordial psyche, then we have her pantheon in the form of a secondary psyche, and then we have what is allowed of her followers as a tertiary psyche, and then we have what is allowed of her non-followers as a quaternary psyche. Each step down has a more limited ability to manifest circumstances. The followers do what the gods and Isis allow, and the gods do what Isis allows.

Though if one were to place one's own psyche in the primordial spot, claiming her to be a fiction, one can author her in any way one may please. Ah, but if one is primordial to a creator of everything, what does that make you? Surely you can't decide to win the lottery every time you buy a ticket, there's some things that simply can't be done by your hands alone. Some other thing is responsible for your externals, and you are for your internals.

I place the primordial psyche in the laws that govern reality. The laws that ensure what simply is happens as it does, every time. Even theories of The Big Bang require there to be primordial laws that preempt The Big Bang by an indeterminate or potentially infinite margin. In a sense, being a product of those laws, I'm related to them. I'm an extension of their will. You look at me and you see The Universe in action, manifest through me.