My last album from 2022 is going to come out some time after two years of sitting on a hard drive. It's not like the stuff I made in February, the ambient stuff that's only on Soundcloud under the FAWM 2022 playlist, it's what I made after I got ran over by a red pickup truck. My right arm got mangled up pretty bad, they had to put a lot of titanium in me. Every small movement had to be calculated at every juncture or else I would feel tremendous pain. I couldn't walk because I had a broken right foot, and I couldn't use crutches because my whole right arm was just glued back together, shoulder included. I was wheelchair bound but I could only steer with one arm, and I was convalescing at my parents' house who (bless their hearts they really did their best) couldn't help but have a hoard pile everywhere that would fall on the floor. I just sat around and dissociated with some T.V. because going down the porch stairs was such a team effort that I never bothered to ask unless it was something super important like my friend being in the Spongebob musical.

I was working on a laptop with my left hand, which thankfully I learned how to type one handed a long time ago. Not because of jacking off, I do that left handed anyways, but because I had a cat that would nip me if I didn't pet him all the time. (Rest In Peace Sir Cornelius Ambrosius The Chin A.K.A Mr. Chin A.K.A. Chinner A.K.A. Corny A.K.A. Chin Chin A.K.A. Me-Mao) Sometimes I wonder if I'm ambidextrous or something, like I do a lot of arbitrary things with a dominant focus on one hand or the other. Anyways that's besides the point, I made this whole thing pretty much with my left hand. There was a lot of workarounds I had to do, it's a lot more electronic oriented. Man, I think it's really goofy when reviewers say "X artist sells their guitars for turntables on Y." because almost everyone's working on a laptop or computer now. There's still guitar on it, it's there. It's not going to be a pleasant kind of thing to put on to soothe the hoes or anything, but it's there. I wanted it to feel like getting hit by a truck. Why make getting hit by a truck pleasant?

I'm aiming for it to come out on my birthday this year, it's kind of a tradition. It's my birthday present to myself, and you can enjoy it too. All of you two or three people. I spent three months as a ghost and I came back from the abyss clutching this album tightly with one arm. Oh yeah, one more funny little thing, so I tried adding a few jokesy credits and the thing asked me for Spotify Profile Mapping for every single one of them. A normal person would've just deleted all the credits and gone "Fine, whatever." but I went and improvised a bunch of stupid songs and ""released them under aliases"" that happened to be spelled and pronounced the same as all of my credits. It somehow worked! Thanks Jumpstr. Anyways, keep your ears peeled. I haven't gotten the approval thing yet for it so I don't know if it's going to get a wide release or if I'm just going to drop it on YouTube or Bandcamp but we'll see either way.