I might drop the meter,

I might get bored and quit.

I might leave Demeter

to her seasonal fit.

-

I repeat my mistakes,

I repeat my refrain,

I repeat its own sake

again and again.

-

This parlay with reason and the absurd hooks me like prose I could dive into,

like poetry if I repeat my mistakes.

It's difficult to tell what I leave and come back to...

...as above so below for what Hades might take.

-

I just can't help it,

I just can't stop.

I just commit reason

to where I end up.

-

I end up here,

I end up there.

I end up quite dear

to a "devil may care".

-

This infinite hotel with infinite rooms shuffles its infinite clientele,

always with room if both positive and negative,

it hosts all the heaven and all of the hell.

At times I am active or contemplative...

-

I sometimes am doing,

I sometimes decide.

I sometimes am dying

to feel more alive.

-

I let the dice fall,

I let the dice speak.

I let the all

knowing come take a peek.

-

Deo is just a room away but I need a good reason to leave where I am,

wherever I am... whatever this is...

I never chose to be sure that I simply am.

I never chose to have this name make me throw it and miss.

-

I was a book,

I was a fetus.

I was what it took

to finally free us.

-

Hello Wilfred Owen, I don't know who you are...

...my mom picked your surname to name what I am.

I feel like I know less than Descartes so far,

so let me know if it's playing god to I am that I am.

-

And to be frank I'm barely familiar with your work...

I just get superstitious that your name makes me try harder to rhyme.

If I dropped it, would I get worse? It's really quite hard to say... Is it a volta to just ramble into oblivion? Am I oblivion without you? I think I just am.