This, is whatever this is. Whoever it's for... I don't know what optics are. It's easy to know your audience when I'm the only audience I know.

I guess in the meantime you'll just read what I write, and if it works then it works. I've done that with music, movies, art, shitposting, philosophy, and now I'm doing that with writing. It's pure feedback, always improving in purposeful ways. If I like it then I like it, but the clock is ticking. One day I might not have the luxury of having the money to not make money. I guess having a license to dream is nice, sorta. If I make the thing then I can dream about what it does in the world when I'm not looking, I get to make up a bunch of unfalsifiable premises. If it only happens when I'm not looking, when I'm dead even, then there's no way for me to verify whether it's true or false. It's like Schrodinger's Cat, a quantum superposition where I have infinite free time in the future and finite time I must appreciate.

If it turns out that none of this was a waste of time then that's kinda nice. Imagine if I did a pivot into being a writer and people actually took it for what it was...