Did you know that it doesn't matter how hard I try to hide anything?

For the uninitiated, this is a Neocities website. If people look up my website on Neocities they can see my post history from the very start, in a complete chronology. If I bothered to change the date to last year on this post, write something new, then publish that instead... You always could have looked it up on Neocities and clicked on the other post from the same day.

If I ever made a post that you would have to search in the address bar to read then you could scroll down The Post Feed until you find it. It's impossible to account for... except for if I made tiny innocuous changes to posts from several years ago. I could, say, write something in there that can only be read if someone right clicked and went to the page source. The Post Feed will list the change, with the post I made being tiny next to it.

That doesn't change anything I've already done though... Going forward I guess I could keep doing that, but my bare ass is going to be showing for everything before today. I want to dissociate. I want a baptism moment, like a clear A to B of my life where one chapter ended and another began. Something dramatic, not just a day where I had a better idea for some reason. It feels like I never get that luxury... I wish for something like that.