For a lot of the stuff I do for this project I like taking some simple oscillator stuff and caking it in all kinds of tape delay, phasers, LFO panning and telephone EQ'n. I use the liberty of having a piano roll to mess around with to mess with music theory stuff that piques my interest. This one might catch your fancy if you can parse out the greek: If you're in a minor key you can turn the bVI into a bVIMaj7#11 and get some real spicy chord progressions out of it. It's as far as I know one of the only in-key ways to use that kind of chord. 

Since I throw a lot of cassette sim VSTs on my stuff for warmth I'm hoping one day I can afford a real cassette recorder and digitizer I can run individual stems or full tracks through as part of my mastering process. I'd be saving myself all the toil and struggle of physical recording by running the digital audio through the thing and getting pretty much the same result as plugging it into a modular synth anyways. Hopefully it'd sound exactly the same if not better by incorporating something like that but that's just more of a personal satisfaction kind of thing than anything else. It probably won't sound all that different but I could definitely exploit warping tapes for some fun results. I already like slowing whole tracks down 12 to 18% to make things feel more velvety. 

I figure it's a little dangerous for me to admit this but everything released under this name so far from Fi(Fish)sh to EIMWITD was done with a cracked FL Studio Producer Edition yet I only used free or built-in VSTs. Now I've got a legit copy so I feel like I can finally freely talk about this. Up until now I'd make a ritual out of deleting the FL Studio from the metadata of each track in Audacity before daring to post anything up. It just wasn't feasible for me to spend any money because, well, I'm a little broke degenerate who's obviously not role model material. The cheapest way I could get things out on generalized streaming I figured was by throwing the stuff on Amuse and crossing my fingers after exploiting eMastered before they threw in watermarks by recording my computer audio on the preview. I'm not really all that tempted to bother putting the sample-based material through there but there's at least one album of all originals that's been out all kinds of places for a while. 

Here's all my favorite effect plugins to use (built-in or free online) in no particular order:

-Camelcrusher
-FerricTDS
-Izotopevinyl
-IVGI2
-Fruity Parametric EQ 2
-Fruity PanOMatic
-Fruity Compressor
-Fruity Delay 3
-Fruity Reeverb 2
-Fruity Convolver
-Gross Beat

That's pretty much my tool kit. I like stacking effects like a shoegazer does with pedals. Sometimes I'll feel like exporting a stem into Audacity to do some other fancy tricks. It's a vibe but not really anything I'd go use as fuel to flex on anyone.