I made this little side project as a way to poke fun at myself and the ways that I handle things. Making the album artwork for Two Truths One Lie was pretty much my first real foray into manipulating AI generated images since the last time I did it with the art for Realm Of Suffering all I did was some mild color correction and upscaling.  It took around three or so things I generated on artbreeder spliced together in Sketchbook with a picture I found on Google Images thrown in for good measure. It's honestly one of my favorite covers I've made.

Around two or so of the tracks on that album I was originally planning on saving for a collaborative concept album about someone who's fallen from a great height into a void world of empty black abyss only to orbit around a big glowing grey sphere for all of eternity. I don't know if it was just me but my ambient tracks didn't exactly gel enough with the others to make me feel confident about the sequencing. 

As for how the whole project slots into the ARG it was meant to be made by J.K./Terry as a mixtape he was self promoting on his music blog by pretending that it was made by people cooler than himself. It's like a little analogy of how he was peddling his philosophies by pretending to be someone he wasn't. Just like spending ages on a guerilla marketing scheme for a bland little mixtape before realizing all his effort was pointless, after realizing that all the time he was spending pretending to be 'Himself' was in service of a punchline for one big cosmic poop joke he decided he'd rather disappear.