What am I even doing here? Who is this even for? What are the optics here? It's hard to "know your audience" when all I see is seemingly meaningless view counts.

I guess in the meantime I'll just write what I write, and if it works then it works. I've done that with music, movies, art, shitposting, philosophy, and now I'm doing that with writing. No feedback whatsoever, I can't improve this art in ways that aren't accidental inbred mutations. If someone likes it then they like it, but the clock is ticking. One day I might not have the luxury of having the spirit to try for literally no reason. I guess having a license to dream is nice, sorta. If I make the thing then I can dream about what it does in the world when I'm not looking, I get to make up a bunch of unfalsifiable premises. If it only happens when I'm not looking, when I'm dead even, then there's no way for me to verify whether it's true or false. It's like Schrodinger's Cat, a quantum superposition where somebody and nobody gives a fuck at the same time.

Anyways, that's to say... I don't know what to think of my body. Am I wasting my life by ignoring it?

Yes

No

Maybe