Want to know something that's been scaring the tits off of me for the past six or seven months or so? 

Involuntary muscle spasms.

I'll be chilling in my chair minding my own business and out of nowhere some tendon in my body wiggles just a little bit like if a grain of salt or two was plopped on some frog legs. Usually when people voluntarily move their muscles they move those tendons in groups so whenever just one tendon out of the bunch starts acting up it feels really, really strange. I've done some cursory research and found that there's a variety of things that cause the stuff all the way from epilepsy to brain tumors to spinal cord damage. Now, since I most certainly don't have enough money to go through a cavalcade of tests I'd normally feel inclined to treat it like a Schrodinger's Cat scenario and just figure I stretched my spine bad somehow...but here's the thing:

It happens in my face too.

My face is above my spine.

So I'm kinda inbetween a rock and a hard place with this one. I don't think I have suffered a major concussion in my entire life but I've had a few close calls. Nothing recent at all by any means either. My little brother would throw metal toy cars at the back of my head every now and again when I was little but it never drew blood. Still hurt like hell though, the little asshole. Anyhoo, I don't know if this is psychosomatic or not because I'm honestly petrified by the concept of one day not being able to play an instrument but a lot of my body is starting to feel progressively more stiff. It's like every time a spasm happens the one tendon out of the whole group that it happens to gets a little weaker or something. Again, I don't know if that is actually the case or if I'm just overthinking the entire thing. Worst case scenario I'd be a cripple full-time making electronic music or something so I guess that's not TOO bad, but I might just be making mountains out of mole hills here. The one thing I know for certain about Schrodinger's Cat is that he sure is an irresponsible pet owner. 


More




Update