Often enough I can tend to confuse my internal monologue for the thoughts of some other. This is different from physically hearing a voice communicating by whispering into my hear like how many people describe auditory hallucinations. I don't tend to see many things that seem out of the realm of possibility either so that's also not a concern of mine. One example I can think of is when I'm thinking about a social interaction and I unintentionally assume the perspective of the other person before I realize it.

Back when I went to school I'd have this recurring thought that paraphrased something like 'If you take an alternate route to school today you'll have a lucky day.' It was an internal monologue kind of thing so it wasn't something I'd physically hear in any way, shape or form but I did treat it like an extension of myself that I didn't have entire control of trying to interact with me. I've had a nasty habit of making specious associations between absurdly disparate things basically my entire life.

When I was in day camp around second grade or so I had a really nasty habit of picking all the skin I could off of the tips of my fingers. It really bugged me to my core when I saw a healed blister flapping up my skin and making the levels incongruous to each other so I picked away until my fingertips looked soggy even when they were bone dry. I genuinely thought that if I could completely peel off an entire layer of my skin any time that happened I would without hesitation. I learned to dampen my ambitions a little when I realized it hurt a little more than I expected as I got further down my hands. I still pick at my fingertips to this very day but not nearly as much as I used to. Another absurd little sensory thing I absolutely cannot stand whatsoever is having a small strand of hair on my hand. It's even worse when the hair strand is wet because it's about as hard to get rid of as herpes by that point. All this probably makes me look like a serial killer, doesn't it? 

More